Getting to Know you: (m/m)

Stories that have a significant measure of truth to them should go here.
GrumpyBear
Forum Contributer
Forum Contributer

Getting to Know you: (m/m)

Post by GrumpyBear »

I have gotten a fair amount of feedback from my initial story. Between a few PMs and replies there appears to be some desire to know the backstory. So, I'll go ahead and share that next here. I will warn it's not as exciting in the bondage department as my first story. But, it will clear up how all this started.

My entire life I grew up in South Florida. I don't want to give out the exact city. It was towards the lower part of the state. A good friend of mine in high school was scouted for a college football team by where I ended up going to college. We had been best friends since I was 8 years old. So, I ended up sending my own application up to the university he got picked for. My grades were all right. I was an A and B student in high school. Surprisingly, I heard back from the college that they offered me a third of the tuition an academic scholarship.

My parents are not rich, but we were towards the upper end of the middle class. My father asked me if I really wanted to go to a school that far away and a few months later my mother was dropping me off. Although my high school friend ended up going, he got married a month before college and rented an apartment with his new wife. We still saw each other on and off. But, as an unmarried freshman, I ended up in one of the dorms. That's where I met Max.