TUG noob here. Curious about what some of the stuff I see online actually does.

Wanna Talk about TUGs with your fellow members? Then you may do so here.
randomspam
Forum Contributer
Forum Contributer

TUG noob here. Curious about what some of the stuff I see online actually does.

Post by randomspam »

I've been wanting to ask about this for a long time, at the risk of looking kinda stupid.

1. What does tying someone above/below the knees do? I'd assume that it makes struggling your ankles harder but I'm not confident on that. Is tying someone up in only one these spots more effective than the other? Is my guess just completely wrong and tying someone at the knees doesn't really do anything at all?

2. Sometimes I see captives tied up at the thighs. This one is just aesthetics right?

3. Does crossing captives wrists/ankles make it harder to escape?

Unfortunately, I don't have a lot of bondage experience irl. I don't really have anything around my house that I can use for a test. Again, sorry if these are stupid questions, I'm new to this stuff.
ExcessivelyCurious
Centennial Club
Centennial Club

Post by ExcessivelyCurious »

Someone else can probably give you better answers, but my general take:

In a way, everything helps. The more parts you bind, the less someone can move, the less likely they are to escape. Tying the knees does definitely make movement harder. Now granted as long as you can stand up and keep your balance you can still kind of hop around, but that's why you tie somebody to something, or use a position like a hogtie or frogtie.

Crossing wrists does make it harder to escape, yeah. One "rule" of making possibly-inescapable bondage is making sure they can't reach any knots. Equally, you don't want them to manage to squeeze their hands through any gaps they can muster. And I suppose, if you do manage to find a tool to help escape, it'll make that harder to use too.
Kyle
Centennial Club
Centennial Club

Post by Kyle »