Ingredients for a great Damsel (in Distress)

Wanna Talk about TUGs with your fellow members? Then you may do so here.
Stiletto Amore
Centennial Club
Centennial Club

Ingredients for a great Damsel (in Distress)

Post by Stiletto Amore »

People often ask me (well okay, they sometimes ask me,..) Stiletto (they say) what do you think are the ingredients for a great Damsel?

Well, I'm no expert, but for me, it would have to include the following character traits:

- A thirst for knowledge and a nose for danger - not to mention extreme clumsiness in moments of extreme stress (as a bespectacled cub reporter with no sense of balance I like to think I embody all of these qualities both good and bad!)

- Ability to pick a variety of locks using only a hair-clip (It turns out I would also make an awesome cat burglar!)

- Affinity for wearing disguises (over the years I've dressed up as a police woman, a waitress, a cowgirl, Batgirl, a purple dinosaur - don't ask! and even one occasion, one of Santa's Elves)

- A quick wit and a sharp tongue (although, be prepared - too many witticisms will almost certainly result in a tight fitting gag!)

- A job with an extremely relaxed attitude to time keeping/ attendance (when sleuthing I am often kidnapped for days at a time!)

- Extremely knowledgeable on the subject of seafaring knots (both the application and removal of!)

- To be fluent/ proficient in gag-talk (If it helps, I find that, as with learning any new language, practise makes perfect!)

- Impeccable eye for fashion - with a particular eye for accoutrements (scarves, neckties, bandanna's) that could be used as improvised binding materials (Personally I favour long skirts and high necked collars, but then people tell me I dress like a librarian from the old West so you can make of that what you will!)

- Willingness to twist her ankle at the appropriate juncture in the adventure allowing herself to be captured (sadly, this is an unavoidable plot point)