Sue : Joan of Arc Tied on Rag Week's Float (M+/F)

Post stories from past authors here. Remember to give credit where credit is due!

Moderator: Archiver

Canuck100
Archiver
Archiver

Sue : Joan of Arc Tied on Rag Week's Float (M+/F)

Post by Canuck100 »

Sue's stories
Joan of Arc Tied on Rag Week's Float
Story index at the bottom

By Sue

Wednesday June 17th 1998 01:14:00

Nice Rag Week story Steve. Glad you enjoyed the experience - eventually!

It reminded me of my one and only active Rag part when I was at college. Thereis actually very little bondage in this story - just a catalogue of errors.

I studied History at a college in the middle of England and our Rag Week was always in the summer right after exams (for an explanation of Rag Week, read Steve's post). The deal was that the trucks to carry the floats would be delivered on the Friday before the parade, so we'd have 24 hours to load our theme scenery on to the truck. A really elaborate design was therefore, Ill advised.

Since we'd studied Joan of Arc just before the exams, the burning of Joan at the stake seemed like a good theme - simple set, room for lots of "onlookers" on the truck who could leap off with their buckets to collect the charity money.

After some persuasion (and a few bribes!) I agreed to be Joan, tied to the stake ready for burning. I insisted on two requirements - the truck was declared a no smoking zone and fire extinguishers were placed handy on case of stray cigarettes - realism is all very well but it didn't extend to actually burning me!

We built the set on the grounds of the college - various local firms donated scrap timber and other building materials. Our set was very simple - a 10 foot length of telegraph pole, a platform for me to stand on about 3 feet up the pole, a pretty solid box to support the pole, a pile of brush wood for the fire and several yards of heavy rope to tie me to the pole. Sounds rough but looked pretty good.