New Neighbours (F/MF)

Stories that have little truth to them should go here.
Tomsie
Forum Contributer
Forum Contributer

New Neighbours (F/MF)

Post by Tomsie »

This is my first attempt at writing a fictional story involving tugs

Chapter One

The New Neighbours

The morning dawned bright & clear with a cold westerly breeze whistling through the snow covered streets of Plymouth.

On the outskirts of town stood a small cul-de-sac of Victorian semi detached houses with large front gardens and sweeping driveways that curved towards the front of each house.

Behind the orange front door of number 127 eighteen year old Tom had woken early and after showering, he had dressed and was stood by the upstairs window gazing out across the snow covered landscape.

As he watched, a maroon coloured Rover 75 estate with darkened windows pulled into the driveway of number 125 and stopped in front of the house.

From his vantage point he noticed a tall slender red haired woman step out of the drivers side door, she slowly took out a set of keys from a drawstring bag and unlocked the front door.

After she had pushed the door open, the mystery woman made her way to the boot of the car & suddenly stopped in her tracks as she realised that Tom was observing her every move from the upstairs window.

As Tom continued watching, the woman smiled up at him and beckoned him to join her next door before she turned and opened the boot of the car.

The woman once again turned in Tom's direction and pointed into the cavernous boot space which he noticed contained something blue with what appeared to be black bands wrapped around at various points.

Tom's curiosity got the better of him and he slowly made his way downstairs and after stepping outside, slowly pulled the front door closed and made his way next door.

'Good morning young man, I'm Isabelle,' remarked the woman as she introduced herself.