A suggestion for a novel I've written

Wanna Talk about TUGs with your fellow members? Then you may do so here.
Bastian
Forum Contributer
Forum Contributer

A suggestion for a novel I've written

Post by Bastian »

I'm a professional writer (I've also been journalist, now I'm a writer of scenarios for a comics series...) and I just ended a novel that now is under the supervision of my editor. But there's a problem.

In short words, one of the protagonist is a deranged man who begins his criminal activities with offenses and heavy pranks since he's a teenager in late Sixties/early Seventies. In the summer of 1970, when he's 17, he has the idea for his own amusement to kidnap a boy, a 12 years old little brother of a friend of him, chloroforming the kid grabbing him from behind (so the boy could not see his face), hogtying and gagging him in the cellar of an abandoned farm, filming (from a hidden place) his first struggling when he awakes with a Super 8 camera and abandoning him. After many hours a rescue team (in which there's the deranged teenager) frees the kid.

Now, I knew that hogtying is dangerous for overweight persons, people under the influence of drugs or alcool, people with heart problems etc. I thought that a young boy who plays sports and lives in the country around a small rural center, implying that he's in perfect physical condition (in 1970 overweight children were rare also in the Western world) shouldn't have had any problem to stay hogtied for a long period of time.