I got a DWI

Wanna Talk about TUGs with your fellow members? Then you may do so here.
ricktied
Forum Contributer
Forum Contributer

I got a DWI

Post by ricktied »

Not sure if this should be here or on the story page. Backbin January I got a DWI. My first in 43vyears. It was a total embarrassment to me. For various reasons. Totally ruined my life.

More importantly I was placed in handcuffs and put in the squad car and kind of liked the fact I wasn't getting out of those cuffs until the cop took them off. I was very respectful and was wearing an army coat that told the cop I was a veteran and he really didn't want to take me in. Because of Minnesotas dui laws, and the body cam he had turned on I was screwed. We went to the police department and the process started and the cuffs were taken off.

When it was time to go to the jail I was advised the jail required handcuffs, but I could wear them up front. I kind of said to myself "shit". I guess the question I have is how would youvrespond in this situation, and does that mean I'm getting a bit to in to this stuff. By the way I look at handcuffs a whole new way now.
Terry
Centennial Club
Centennial Club

Post by Terry »

What's a DWI?

Not aware of jails requiring handcuffs.

I wouldn't know how I'd respond personally. Although am probably a risk at getting arrested because of being an activist and try not to get involved in certain actions. Can't get arrested anyway because of my disability benefits, which I can't lose.
Ebascoray
Forum Contributer
Forum Contributer

Post by Ebascoray »

Terry: I see that ricktied hasn't replied to you yet, so I'll enlighten you: DWI stands for "Driving While Intoxicated." Drunk driving, which is a "no-no" in just about every jurisdiction all over the world. There ya go.-----Ebascoray
Terry
Centennial Club
Centennial Club

Post by Terry »

Thanks
shyguy92
Centennial Club
Centennial Club

Post by shyguy92 »

Terry wrote: 10 months ago What's a DWI?