M/M Stories Featuring Sockgags

Wanna Talk about TUGs with your fellow members? Then you may do so here.
bondagefreak
Honorary Member
Honorary Member

M/M Stories Featuring Sockgags

Post by bondagefreak »

Been noticing quite a few M/M stories popping up on the forum over the past six months; many of them quite prominently featuring sockgag scenes and the like. Sockgags have always been very popular here (especially with M/M, F/M and F/F readers) but lots of the newer stuff being posted isn't garnering much attention or enthusiasm from the M/M crowd.

I'm no expert, but I've written a lot for the guys on this forum and have tried many styles since my beginnings here in 2011. Guys here generally aren't going to be enthralled by a run-of-the-mill, hastily described sockgag scene. If you're writing something in the hopes of appealing to that particular crowd, here are some of the things your target audience will really be looking for:

- Why are sock(s) being used? Convenience? Lack of other materials? Humiliation?
- Whose sock(s) are being used as gags? What is the wearer's relationship (or lack thereof) with the victim?
- Condition of said socks. No need to go into great detail, but at least some should be included.
- Victim's reaction.
- Dialogue surrounding the gag is also very popular with readers here.
- Post-gagging attempts to speak (if it makes sense to include it).

Including or excluding some of the above elements will often make a big difference in whether or not readers who enjoy sockgags gloss over the story or really get into it and leave feedback. Hopefully, this will be of some help to new or aspiring tug authors trying to appeal to that specific crowd.

For additional insight into what the local M/M sockgag aficionados here are into, check out the M/M SOCKGAG-RELATED SURVEY
FOR A LIST OF ALL MY WRITTEN WORKS, CLICK HERE: BONDAGEFREAK'S STORIES

Stormee
Centennial Club
Centennial Club

Post by Stormee »