Just a Promotion Job - Second Little Snippet (m/m) - bad drawing included

Stories that have little truth to them should go here.
FelixSH
Centennial Club
Centennial Club

Just a Promotion Job - Second Little Snippet (m/m) - bad drawing included

Post by FelixSH »

A few years ago, we had the thread "Picture Game (M/M)". I can't find it anymore, but one of the pictures showed a young guy, dressed in a vest and tie, giving out leaflets or something like that. I always wondered, what the story behind this picture was, and finally came around to writing one for it.

I do have the picture saved on my computer, but I'm just not too sure about posting pictures from strangers here. I'm not judging others, I'm just uncomfortable doing it myself. But I made a bad version of it, with my new drawing tablet, which I will attach at the end. I'm new to drawing, on a tablet and in general, (just started yesterday) so don't expect anything great. But I might as well share it, because why not. Maybe someone will get a bit of joy out of it. Anyway, here is the actual story.

Just a Promotion Job

“Thanks for helping me out, Tom. I really appreciate it”, Kate said, kissing her friend on the cheek.

Tom blushed. He tried to say something, but the words fell over each other, unable to escape his mouth in an understandable fashion.

Kate giggled. “Don't worry, you just stand here, and give whoever wants it one of the cards. You don't even have to talk to them.”

Tom nodded. “Uh, so, uhm...” The red cheeks hadn't changed back to their regular color, yet. It took the teen all his bravery, to say the words that were stuck in his mind. “No problem, really. I'm, uh, happy to help you.”

The smile was all the payment Tom could have asked for. Well, that and the date he couldn't make himself mention. The idea of a date, of course. An idea, that Kate didn't know anything about.