Hand-gagging a doctor, my boss. M/F

Stories that have a significant measure of truth to them should go here.
Flyingfoxman
Forum Contributer
Forum Contributer

Hand-gagging a doctor, my boss. M/F

Post by Flyingfoxman »

Years ago I worked as a clerk in a hospital laboratory. I hated that job, often because of the doctors I had to work for. There were some doctors that I actually liked, such as Dr. K. Half the time Dr. K was nice, respectful and even helpful. The other half of the time she was trying to be nice but was irritating and obstructive instead. Dr. K was middle aged I think. She had palish skin, a narrow face, wore glasses, had long blonde hair usually pinned back, or in a low sitting ponytail. She was also about my height.

One blessedly slow day, I was on my way back to my workstation from lunch when I ran into Dr. K, and we Hagan to walk together. Dr. K immediately started gossiping. Hospitals are terrible for gossip. And I hate gossip. I had told not just Dr. K but other gossips to leave me out of it many times before. This time I asked her to change the subject, but she either ignored or did not hear me, so I put up my hand. She kept talking, so I put my hand over her mouth. Dr. K stopped in her tracks and went “Ooh!”
“Doctor. Ma’am, please. I can’t listen to this,” I said. My hand was still on her mouth. I kept my hand there for about thirty seconds, and let go.
“So sorry, Alex,” she said, “ I’ll remember. If you ever bother you again, just put a piece of duct tape over my mouth!” She said with a grin.