Mystery at the Fether Manor (F/FFFFFF) - Completed

Stories that have little truth to them should go here.
ishfet
Forum Contributer
Forum Contributer

Mystery at the Fether Manor (F/FFFFFF) - Completed

Post by ishfet »

this is a mystery story i wrote based on my OCs and @Alisonlovesropes and her family. its my first time writing a mystery story, so i hope it turns out well.

As Alison stepped through the ornate double doors to the grand entrance hall, an ominous feeling came over them. She knew little of this Isabelle Fether, yet from what Mrs Footwangler, their maid, would tell them, she was incredibly wealthy and quite interested not just in Alison and her wife, but also her mother and sister: Rebecca and Kerry, as well as their partners: Carol and Angela. Everyone was invited to a casual dinner party, with a special game planned afterwards.

At the door they were received by a female porter: short, dressed in a dark red jacket and black pants, with her blonde hair tied in two cute pigtails sticking out of her black cap.

“Hi, I’m Polly!” she had greeted everyone with a giant smile “Welcome to Fether Manor!”

Despite the friendly demeanor, such greeting did not make Alison’s feelings any less ominous. What exactly did Isabelle Fether had planned for them that night? Hugging Hailey’s arm, in the same fashion Rebecca and Kerry were hugging their spouses’ arms, but once they saw a familiar face greeting them, everyone felt more relaxed.

“Good to see ye here, misses” greeted Mrs Footwangler, dressed in her maid uniform consisting of a black knee length dress, a white laced apron with a matching headband and flat shoes. “Well, don’ jus’ stand there now, sit down, yer food’s gettin’ cold.”